Skip to content
Enjoy FREE SHIPPING on orders over $50 - No Code Necessary
Enjoy FREE SHIPPING on orders over $50 - No Code Necessary

Pretty Places (E&M Investigations, Book 1) by LJ Bourne

Original price $4.99 - Original price $4.99
Original price $4.99
$4.99
$4.99 - $4.99
Current price $4.99

A serial killer has gone undetected for almost two decades, but now the hunt is on in this gripping and suspenseful mystery novel by LJ Bourne.

The prettiest places hide the darkest secrets.


True crime writer Eva Lah has uncovered the trail of a ruthless serial killer. The problem is, she is the only one who knows he exists. The police have failed to connect the dots for years, and catching him is not something Eva can do alone.

But Eva never backs down when it comes to uncovering the truth and she won’t do it now. She enlists the help of an ex-lover, retired US Military Special Investigator Mark Novak. With Eva's determination and Mark's expertise, they may have a chance to finally give the victims a voice and bring the killer to justice.

But will they be able to put their past behind them and work together to solve this chilling mystery?

The clock is ticking and only one thing is certain: if they fail, the murderer will kill again.

A must read for fans of Donna Leon, Lisa Gardener and Karin Slaughter!

PRETTY PLACES kicks off a thrilling and suspenseful new female protagonist mystery series - E&M Investigations. A must read for fans of deep, intriguing puzzle mystery novels and whodunits that delve deep into the psyche and the whys. You don’t want to miss this one!