Skip to content
🌹Thank you for buying direct from the author!🌹Enjoy FREE SHIPPING on orders over $50 - No Code Necessary
🌹Thank you for buying direct from the author!🌹Enjoy FREE SHIPPING on orders over $50 - No Code Necessary

Calm Waters (E&M Investigations, Book 5) by LJ Bourne

Original price $4.99 - Original price $4.99
Original price $4.99
$4.99
$4.99 - $4.99
Current price $4.99
Eva and Mark race to catch a serial killer that’s stayed hidden for decades in this thrilling and suspenseful new mystery novel by LJ Bourne.

Calm Waters Run Deep.


Young men and women stabbed through the heart and left posed by the river in the night. A killing spree that’s been going on for decades. In most of the cases, the official explanation is that the victims were just in the wrong place at the wrong time. But true crime writer Eva Lah believes the murders are the work of a serial killer–one that’s successfully avoided detection until now.

Evidence is thin on the ground and resistance by local authorities to reopening old cases is staunch. But Eva and former US Military Special Investigator Mark Novak begin looking into the cases anyway. The hunt is on.

But Mark and Eva have woken a sleeping monster and now that he’s out in the light, anything can happen.

And it will.

A must read for fans of Donna Leon, Mary Stone and Kendra Elliot!

CALM WATERS, the fifth book in the E&M Investigations series, is a standalone, fast-paced and gripping crime mystery novel full of twists and turns. It's impossible to put down!